Ganesha 

Panchmukhi Ganesha is the most auspicious form of Ganesha.
For me, Ganesha is my best friend…

Not someone who sits in the abode of heaven and I have to perform rituals and sing hymns to connect to Him… but my best friend who comes to help me when I am in trouble.

The worst phases of difficulties I have waded through only by holding his hands and having faith in him..

He comes to me not in the image I worship, but as a human being and gives signal that I am with you…

He is omnipotent, omnipresent and most important my faith in him supersedes all rituals and frills which I do occasionally.

I know I can connect with him as I connect with my best friends..I close my eyes and I feel him around me.
This friend of mine is beautiful, majestic, has big ears to listen to me and is so wise that I don’t have to tell him anything.
Hence I give him this form… more of an elephant than supernatural… as He animates every living thing around us.https://m.facebook.com/KanakArtGallery/

Leave a comment